Election Results: NaMo Gives BJP Bigger Than 2014

Election Results: NaMo Gives BJP Bigger Than 2014

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party is headed for a victory bigger than in 2014 by set to cross the 300 marks on its own – as leads showed an NDA (National Democratic Alliance) sweep in the national elections. The BJP will manage its lead in core states – the Hindi heartland, Maharashtra and Gujarat – while publishing fresh victories in Bengal, Odisha and the northeast. It has also crossed a huge score to win in Karnataka – a state where the Congress rules jointly with HD Kumaraswamy.

PM Modi tweeted: “Together we grow. Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again! #VijayiBharat.” Elections were held on 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats and an alliance or a party needs 272 seats to form a government.

The National Democratic Alliance is ahead in 342 of the 542 seats, while the BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) lead has crossed 300. In 2014 Elections, the party won 282 seats, the NDA had won 336. In more than three decades that was the first time when a single party won the majority on its own. This time, after the sixth phase of polls, BJP chief Amit Shah said the party has crossed the 300 marks.

Today, he tweeted: “This victory is India’s victory. This is the victory of the hopes of youths, the poor, and the farmers. This massive win is the victory of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s development and the people’s trust in him. On the behalf of crores of BJP workers, I congratulate Narendra Modi.”

Among all the states, the BJP is lead in Gujarat, Bihar, Maharashtra, and Delhi. It is also lead in the three heartland states that won by the Congress less than six months ago named as Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.

Talking about the southern states, the BJP is lead in Karnataka which was ruled by the alliance government of the Congress and HD Kumaraswamy’s Janata Dal-Secular. Recently, The alliance government completes one year today and a desolate showing in the general elections will not help better the weary ties between the local leaders of the two parties.

In West Bengal, CM Mamata Banerjee who fought a controversial battle with the BJP is ahead. But leads show that the BJP has made huge inroads enough that much that a senior leader of Trinamool Congress has called it the “government-in-waiting”. It is hoping that the BJP’s gains in Bengal and Odisha will help offset whatever losses it might suffer elsewhere.

Talking about the YSR Congress in Andhra Pradesh is set to come to power, devasting the sovereign Telugu Desam Party of Chandrababu Naidu. It is forward by 144 of the state’s 175 assembly seats and in total 25 of its Lok Sabha seats.

In Uttar Pradesh, the land of the largest number of lawmakers to the Lok Sabha, the Modi Government has established a huge lead over the Mayawati-Akhilesh Yadav alliance. Superior performance in the state is considered absolutely essential for any political party or alliance hoping to rule at the Centre.

It Tamil Nadu, The Congress is leading where it is partnering the DMK led by MK Stalin. Also in Punjab, it is lead where exit polls projected good showing by the party.

The DMK-Congress in Tamil Nadu alliance is way ahead of the AIADMK and the BJP, which join hand weeks ahead of the elections.  A likewise showing in the by-elections for 18 assembly seats could topple the AIADMK government which led by E Palaniswami.

In the past five years, PM Narendra Modi has been rising with trying to strict the administration, a strong and bold foreign policy and high-profile campaigns like Swachh Bharat and make-in-India. But Modi has regularly been attacked by the opposition over a slow growth of the economy, a farm sector crisis, failure to create jobs, and rising hate crimes by right-wing fringe groups. In last week the BJP has prepared a blueprint for its next term, built around the three themes of national security, nationalism, and development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *