सबका साथ सबका विकास

There are two major parties in India, One is Bharatiya Janata Party and other one is Indian National Congress. As of now, BJP is the largest political party in State Assembly and National Parliament.

  • Foundation

Under the political leadership and guidance of two most reputed leaders, L.K. Advani and Atal Bihari Vajpayee, BJP was founded in 1980. If we see ideologically, BJP has very close links to Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. Actually there is a party formed by Syama Prasad Mukherjee named by Bharatiya Jana Sangh in the year of 1951, Jana Sangh merged with several other parties after the state of Emergency in 1977 and formed the Janata Party.

  • Ideology

The ideology of the BJP is “Integral Humanism”, which first formulated by Deendayal Upadhyaya in the year of 1965. In the year of 1990, our Deputy Prime Minister Lal Krishna Advani started a Rath Yatra in the support of the Ram Mandir and then Advani was implanted under precautionary custody on the orders, given by Chief Minister of Bihar, Lalu Prasad Yadav. Massive numbers of Kar Sevaks died during this Yatra after three days of fighting with Paramilitary forces. VHP urged Hindus to “Take Revenge” for the deaths of several Kar Sevaks during this fight.

BJP expresses the commitment to Hindutva and its policy reflected historically in Hindu Nationalist Positions. When the general elections of the year 1998 happened, BJP- Led coalition known as the National Democratic Party (NDA) and then under the Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, formed a government. In the general election of the year 2004, NDA suffered from an unexpected defeat and remain a principal opposition party for the next 10 years. The Chief Minister of Gujarat, Mr. Narendra Modi led it to a great victory in the year of 2014 in general elections. The included key issues in this party were the repudiation of the Special status to Jammu and Kashmir, implementation of the Uniform Civil Code and the building of the Ram Temple in Ayodhya.

  • BJP’s National Executives

Some of the national representatives and prominent leaders of BJP are listed below.

  • K.Advani : He is the Senior leader of BJP and was also the opposition leader in the sessions of 10th and 14th Lok Sabha. Atal Bihari Vajpayee was replaced by L.K.Advani as the BJP’s President.
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee : He is an another senior leader and also the founder of BJP. He was the India’s Prime Minister from 1998-2004.
  • Rajnath Singh : He is BJP’s ex-President and now the Union Minister of Home Affairs. Rajnath Singh has also been the Uttar Pradesh’s Chief Minister.
  • Narendra Modi: He is the current Prime Minister of India, and also the ex-Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Winning Period

In the general elections of 2014, BJP won 282 seats and leading the NDA to a Poll of 336 seats in the 543 seats of Lok Sabha. There several reasons suggested by the Political analysts for this victory like, the loss of support for the Congress due to corruption scandals in their previous term and as well as the popularity of Narendra Modi also was one of the biggest reasons for this great victory of BJP. Now Narendra Modi is our 15th Prime Minister of India and also a face of BJP all around the world since 26th May 2014. In April 2015, there was a list declared of registered members of BJP which is more than 1,00,000 and these large numbers of registered members would make it the world’s biggest political party through primary membership.

BJP has its own subsidiary organizations like:

  1. BJP Minority Morcha (BJP Minority Front)
  2. BJP Mahila Morcha (BJP Women’s Front)
  3. Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (Indian People’s Youth Front)
  4. Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (RSS Students Division)
  5. Bharatiya Kisan Sangh (Farmer’s Division)
  6. Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh (Labourer’s Division associated with RSS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *